So many countries have introduced the e-Visa system to make the visa application process easy and to make the provision of visas even faster.

E-visa refers to an online application platform under which you don’t need to visit an embassy anymore. It’s also used for a visitor visa purpose. It enables foreigners to apply for an electronic visa. After applying for an online visa you will get your visa within a few days through email after which you should take a print of visa and now you’re ready to travel to that country.

Now Pakistanis can also get e-Visa for 20 countries. These countries include Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Azerbaijan, Benin, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Malaysia, Uganda, Myanmar,   Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Tajikstan,   Zambia, Zimbabwe, and São Tomé and Príncipe.

E-visa application process:

Each country has its official visa application website where you can apply. During the application process, the applicant will need to fill some online forms. The applicant will need to provide information about his/her identity, passport and purpose of the trip. Applicant should have scanned copies of his/her passport and other documents required for e-visa like a photo, passport, flight reservation, bank account statement, etc and other supporting documents like previous travel history and visas of other countries if you have.  While filling an online visa application form, the applicant may be required to upload scanned copies of the mentioned documents. Remember, the required documents for each country’s e-visa are different. The visa fee will be paid online through credit card. After your application form is submitted, the visa will be issued within a few days through email. 

You can reach us through our social media pages to get further visa-related guidelines.

Read more: How to get a student visa for Taiwan?